Official Apology to Quentin Tarantino

inglourious_basterds_xlgSome of you may remember a certain Brundlefly author that was not too enthusiastic about Inglourious Basterds before its release. Well, that man has been taken to a secluded cabin (where I took all those teenage girls back in the nineties) where he was raped and tortured for days on end before being strangled to death with his own non-surgically removed lower intestine reprimanded by the corporate office. Well this is the official apology to Quentin Tarantino because that movie kicked ass and I’m an idiot for thinking it wouldn’t.

I guess I just saw a movie that looked so awesome and felt it was too good to be true. But I was wrong, because it looked legit and it completely delivered. Since the movie has been out for a while I’ll spare you a full review but I will heap more praise upon Christoph Waltz for a great performance as SS Colonel Hans Landa. He absolutely steals the movie much the way Javier Bardem did in his villain’s role in No Country for Old Men. I shan’t keep rambling on so go see it if you have not.

I always figured that being a Colonel in the SS would be a sweet gig but Mr. Waltz showed me that it isn't all it's cracked up to be.

I always figured that being a Colonel in the SS would be a sweet gig but Mr. Waltz showed me that it isn't all it's cracked up to be.

Leave a Reply

