Drawings from My Bastard Son

When I first got this one in the mail last week I thought, “Oh shit not another one of these.” But once I realized it wasn’t laced with anthrax I decided to open it and saw it was yet another drawing from my bastard son. This time I got a quick chuckle when I saw that it was one of my all time faves, Ernest Scared Stupid. HA! The kid sure does have his daddy’s sense of humor!

But then I saw the quote from Ebert and Roper at the top and thought, “Hmm, Ebert and Roper weren’t around when Ernest Scared Stupid came out, and they certainly wouldn’t have given it high marks…” Then I read the quote, which needless to say, scared me stupid.

Ernest1

Leave a Reply

