Sidekick of the Week

Well it’s Monday again and that can mean only one thing, SIDEKICK OF THE WEEK!! Let’s get right down to business shall we…

This week’s winner is not the traditional sidekick but I was reviewing some of his work and I must say I was quite taken with his performance and just had to recognize it. Your winner,

Hands Up, black guy!

"Hands Up, black guy!" -The Poh lease

Google image needs to get their shit together because I should not have to comb through six pages of pics of Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens' muff to find one High School High pic when I fucking searched High School High.

Google image needs to get their shit together because I should not have to comb through six pages of pics of Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens' muff to find one High School High pic when I fucking searched High School High.

Anferny Jefferson from High School High! Yes, the first picture is from 3 Strikes but he looks the same in both (not a racist joke, just a comment on the clothes and hair style making up his general appearance in both films)  and judging from this picture, pretty much acts the same. If anyone doubts the legitimacy of this winner just take a look at the scene in High School High that stole my heart and locked up this award for Mr. Jefferson.

Wow. I have no words for the display of hilarious sidekick-ness that I just saw. The movie does not have one clear hero as both Jon Lovitz and Mekhi Phifer play significant roles, but Anferny is the clear number two and he does not disappoint. Congratulations Anferny!

I was doing some research into other movies Anferny has starred in and I noticed a disturbing trend in the box art for these films and I’d like to share my findings with you. Now I realize I’m going to have to walk a careful line on the race issue for this next bit but the internet is anonymous, so I could very well be a black guy. With that said let’s get on with it…

A/S/L? AIM joke, that do anything for ya?

A/S/L? AIM joke, that do anything for ya?

I don't think I can make this poster funnier with a snide comment.

I don't think I can make this poster funnier with a snide comment.

q brian hooks

This is why I hate you and your stupid show, Jimmy Fallon

This is why I hate you and your stupid show, Jimmy Fallon

Nuff Said

Nuff Said

I wonder what racial subset of the population these films are targeting? That’s as far in that direction as I’ll be going.

Sidekick of the Week Runner Up:

DVD boxart has to be the funniest shit in the whole world, you could do an entire site just posting examples of rediculously stupid and awkward boxart. You wouldn't even need to write anything to make it funny.

DVD boxart has to be the funniest shit in the whole world, you could do an entire site just posting examples of rediculously stupid and awkward boxart. You wouldn't even need to write anything to make it funny.

The chimp from Motocross Kids! Sorry there, close evolutionary relative, you were great but not great enough. I won’t spend too much time on this movie here because it deserves more attention and will be getting it later in the week. I watched a good forty five minutes of this shit fest and could not tell you one thing about it. It was like five unrelated movies ran out of funding before finishing filming and so they combined them to one and said “fuck it, drunk guys will watch this on showtime late at night because Gary Busey and Lorenzo Lamas are in it.” Well bravo, studio executive, you read me like a book. Anyway, here’s another pic of our runner up:

You absolutely cannot make this stuff up.

You absolutely cannot make this stuff up.

Leave a Reply

