Creepiest Thing You’ll See Today

clifford

I don’t even really want to write at length about this movie, mostly because this movie poster is so creepy. Martin Short was forty years old when this movie was filmed. Why? Was there a terrible shortage of child actors? Did the producers not watch some early daily footage and say, “Yikes. That’s a forty man year old man pretending to be a ten year old. We didn’t think this one all the way through.”

Somehow this movie didn’t bother me when I was younger but after seeing it recently I wonder what other memories I’ve been suppressing. Maybe I’m overreacting but I find this poster deeply unsettling.

Leave a Reply

